Don’t forget to celebrate the little things!

Each day is filled with little moments…moments that can make any horrible day into an okay day if you keep things into perspective.  I was fully prepared to be in a miserable mood yesterday; I just thought it was going to be that kind of day.  But it wasn’t….and I did nothing to intentionally change the day.

  • An unexpected Facebook message (yes, I am a Facebook whore) from an acquaintance. 
  • And later, a phone call from that acquaintance, just to say Hi.  It’s so nice to hear someone say that they understand, and they are proud of you. 
  • Abigail’s immense enjoyment of her first Major League Baseball game….Cardinals vs. Brewers (ironically, enough!).  Pictures hopefully to come.
  • An idea at work that I think will jumpstart our sponsorships.
  • A compliment from my department’s director, saying she loves the look of the updated Sponsorship Proposal
  • A new book
  • Baby corn for lunch

I need to continually remind myself that every situation, good and bad, is a situation in which to learn from and  will help you grow as a person.  I want to keep learning and growing.

6 Word Meme…

I GOT TAGGED!   I’m only 12 days late….what a loser. 

  • Link to the person who tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible, so we can track it as it travels across the blogsphere.
  • Tag five more blogs with links…or as many as you can!
  • Don’t forget to leave a comment in the tagged blogs with an invitation to play. 
  • Describe yourself in 6 words.  Include a picture if you’d like!
  •  

    Learning to live as me once again!

    I cheated.  I thought of another one.

    Teaching Abigail to follw her dreams.

    JiL. JiL.  JiL.  Do.  It.
    And anyone else that would like to! 🙂