MEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEE

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? Yes. A book.  And my dad.
2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? Nunya
3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? Yeah, for the most part.
4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? Salami
5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS? A kid.  She’s cooler than your kid.
6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? Sometimes
7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT? Me? Use sarcasm? Never!
8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? Yes.
9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? I hate heights.
10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? I haven’t had cereal in a long time!
11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? No.
12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? Not at all.
13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM? Coffee flavored
14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? If they make eye contact.
15. RED OR PINK? Red.
16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? My insecurity.
17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?  I don’t know. Maybe you?
18. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? White
19. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? Chips and Salsa
20. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? The shredder
21. IF YOU WHERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? Red
22. FAVORITE SMELLS? Boys
23. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? K.
24. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU? No one sent this to me.
25. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? Cardinals baseball
26. HAIR COLOR? Dark brown
27. EYE COLOR? Hazel
28. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? No. I have glasses.
29. FAVORITE FOOD? Mexican
30. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? Happy Endings
31. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? For the Love of the Game
32. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? Blue
Where is 33?
34. HUGS OR KISSES? Eh. 
35. FAVORITE DESSERT? Lemon Meringue pie
36. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? The 3rd book about the pant…what’s it called?
37. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? I don’t have one.
38. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON T.V. LAST NIGHT? Pretty much everything.
39. FAVORITE SOUND? Um?
40. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES? They are old.
41. WHAT IS THE FURTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME? Mexico.
42. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? NOT AT ALLLLLLLLLL
43. WHERE WERE YOU BORN? Jefferson City, MO 

 

My Top 5

Apparently, everyone should have their TOP 5.  The TOP 5 implies that it is someone you would immediately drop your boyfriend, husband, significant other for….hypothetically speaking, of course.

With no further adieu….in no particular order….

‘Nuff said. 

Smart.  Mature.  HOT.

Baller.

….since I was like12….

Yes, Mr. (Future) President, I would LOVE to…

Cutting Ties

The moment I knew I was 100% ready to leave my former job was actually after I got hired for my new job.  As standard practice, the HR manager with job #2 called my supervisor at job #1.  Apparently he gave me a glowing recommendation.  Until.  Until she asked if there was anything he’d like to add.  And this is where my respect for him plummeted.  I actually flushed my respect for him down the toliet with some digested Mexican food.  He said, and I quote, “I am sad Heidi is leaving, but I know she has to take care of her situation.” 

Situation.  Situation?

What?  What situation do I have…

..OH NO YOU DI’IN’T….

He was talking about the fact that I’m a mother.  A single mom, at that.  I confronted him about it.  I told him that it was not his place to make that derogatory, personal remark about my daughter.  Maybe he’ll understand when he has priorities in his life, aside from drinking and work.  Maybe when he learns the difference between the right thing and wrong thing to say.  I mentioned that I sincerely hope by the time he matures, he doesn’t view children as a situation. 

He emailed me recently.  Told me that he’s sorry that I left on an unhappy note and that he didn’t mean it as it was spoken.  Forgiven.  But not forgotten. 

Please, mock me, make fun of me, degrade me….but never my daughter.  Never. 

I received my last check from job #1.  And that means I have officially cut ties with them.  Good riddance.  Please dwell on the fact that your attendance sucks, the fans are disgruntled and the employees are downright miserable.  But at least they don’t have situations….right?

 

This is Jim Minor’s cousin.