Protected: Updated: I’m a pretty interesting kid, ya know!

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

Again.

I don’t get sick.  The last time I went to the doctor (besides my OB/GYN during pregnancy) was the during my freshman year of high school.  They thought I had mono (unfortunately it was just pneumonia). 

I never missed school for sickness.  I never miss work for sickness.The last time I puked was in Middle School.  I was walking up the stairs before 7th hour to go to PE.  It was carrots.  And before that was 2nd grade when Georgia told me to eat glue (explains a lot, huh!?!). 

I puked on the airplane.  Not ON the airplane, but AS SOON AS I GOT OFF.  It was a horrible plane ride.  My BFF sitting next to me worked for Albany International (they do a group at the stadium). 

Just sitting next to him I figured out a lot about him. 

  • He doesn’t like kids. Unless they are sleeping. 
  • He drinks.  A LOT.  And then tries to cover it up with breath mints. 
  • He also smokes. Like a chimney.  Or is always in close proximity to those smoking. 
  • He doesn’t shower.  And tries to cover it up with cologne.  Cheap cologne, might I add.
  • He snores. 
  • He doesn’t wake up when I kick him.

I’d like to attribute my airsickness to his lovely Skank Eau du Cologne (A heavy fragrance of stale alcohol, cigarette smoke, with a splash of mint and discount aisle stank.  It’ll drive ANY woman crazy.  Or make her puke.).

But, at daycare I found out that all the kids have had the stomach flu.  I’ll puke at work, but I won’t leave because I am sick.  But I will leave for a……wait for it…..JOB INTERVIEW!